Great Divide - Don Ellis - Don Ellis At Fillmore (CD, Album)


  1. Fauzil
    Jazz album: “Don Ellis at Fillmore” by Don Ellis, released in on Wounded Bird Records. Explore the largest collection of jazz recordings @ All About Jazz.
  2. Vugul
    The New Don Ellis Band Goes Underground: House In The Country Don’t Leave Me Higher Bulgarian Bulge Eli’s Comin Acoustical Lass Good Feelin’ Send My Baby Back Love For Rent It’s Your Thing Ferris Wheel Black Baby Don Ellis at Fillmore: Final Analysis Excursion II The Magic Bus Ate My Doughnut The Blues Salvatore Sam Rock Odyssey Hey Jude Antea Old Man’s Tear Great Divide Pussy Wiggle.
  3. Tajas
    Buy The New Don Ellis Band Goes Underground / Don Ellis At Fillmore (CD) by Don Ellis (CD $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.
  4. JoJomuro
    Buy Six Classic Albums (CD) by Don Ellis (CD $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.
  5. Kigrel
    Don Ellis at Fillmore – recorded live in – features several of Ellis’s most famous compositions including “Pussy Wiggle Stomp,” “The Great Divide,” and “Final Analysis.” The double-LP release garnered a Grammy nomination and includes an off-the-wall psychedelic arrangement of Lennon and McCartney’s “Hey Jude.”.
  6. Gumuro
    Great Divide Pussy Wiggle Stomp Line-up / Musicians. Don Ellis trumpet, drums Don Ellis at Fillmore. I'm not sure which is the ultimate Don Ellis album, but side one plus parts of three and four on this four sided release come pretty close. This being a Don Ellis album there is some inevitable big band cheeze that might be 3/5(1).
  7. Bragore
    A well-titled album from trumpeter Don Ellis – as the set soars to the skies from the very first note! The album's got a dynamic energy that almost beats Don 's American work of the time – lots of funky rhythms, and a cool MPS groove that shows the label's strong 70s legacy of larger group jazz recordings! Like other MPS dates of the time, there's a nice mix of electric and acoustic.
  8. Vulkree
    This great 2 CD set of 'Don Ellis At Fillmore' was originally released in The album was recorded Live in June at Bill Graham's Fillmore West. One of the highlights of this album is a 10 minute version of The Beatles' 'Hey Jude'. The great jazz saxaphonist John Klemmer also makes an appearance. Wounded Bird. Reviews:
  9. Kajirr
    Program notes by Ellis on album. Performer(s): Don Ellis and his orchestra. Event notes: "Recorded live at Bill Graham's Fillmore West." Description: 2 audio discs 33 1/3 rpm, stereo, 12 in. Contents: Ellis, D. Final analysisKlemmer, J. Excursion IISelden, F. The magic bus ate my doughnutEllis, D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *